poetic technology
poetic technology
poetic sunday: honey maker in the sky ⭐🐝
0:00
-1:32

poetic sunday: honey maker in the sky ⭐🐝

a little slice of a cosmic heart
Hi! I am Parul. My ancestors are from South Asia, I was born on Turtle Island in Tkaronto, and I currently live on the island of Bali in Indonesia. I use poetry, prose, poetic frames to unravel entanglements of our thoughts, feelings and experiences. Call it an evolving decolonization practice that is liberating the many intelligences our existence contains.
☝🏽 I read you this newsletter, or you can read it yourself! 👇🏽

moonrise in West Papua, Indonesia

stars are raining on the roof
clouding the sky 
and we are still here
wondering why 
we are the only living beings
in the galaxy
the audacity 
to believe that to be true
that just because you can’t see 
doesn’t mean there isn’t more 

just the way a flower grows
bees vision
fluorescent patterns 
targeting where nectar grows 
for honey makers 
visions of their need 

so you see 
we see differently 
no matter where we go
or who we are 
me and you 
will never find truth
since your view of reality 
is made of 
lessons and feelings 
a perspective that grew 
shaped by time 
even when i think your mine 
and i know all there is to know
well i am not you
i believe with my mind
make stories of the truth
and here we are 
a reality of realities 
invisible visible
of the many beings Coexisting 
we aren’t alone
we never are
yet there is only one you
and you are alone in your truth 


song in the audio is Zucht 2 by Machinefabriek


thanks for reading!
find me on the internet and say hi 🙂💛

Share


0 Comments